Tires of the Tour de France

The 104th edition of the Tour de France kicked off on July 1st in Düsseldorf, Germany. The race is set to finish on July 23 in Paris, France.

Bike Radar has covered an article outlining the presence of Vittoria tires at the Tour. Currently 6 out of 22 teams race with Vittoria’s 25mm Corsa tubulars.

Vittoria sponsored teams in the tour are:
• BMC Racing Team
• Team Lotto NL-Jumbo
• UAE Team Emirates
• Lotto-Soudal

Route facts:
• Total distance: 3,540 kilometers
• 21 stages
• 9 flat stages
• 5 hilly stages
• 5 mountain stages
• 2 individual time-trials stages
• 2 rest days

Follow the race here: Cycling News

Image credit (infographic): Le Tour de France 2017
Image credit (banner): © TDWsport